Frozen in Grand Central Station – Video

[EDIT: “Improv”, not “Improve”…Thanks alot Bill (“Bill” should be read with just a bit of contempt)]

This, my friends is simply unbelievably cool! Check out this video of a group called Improve Everywhere.

You can see this video and its comments here and other videos from this group here.

My wife has been part of an improve group in the past. She is pretty darn good, but then so is the group headed by local middle school teacher, Jeff Yarnell. Jeff’s students have appeared at the New Theater Restaurant and other drama productions local and not-so-local.

I used to participate in church youth group musicals and dramas. That’s right, I acted and I sang. Now I wasn’t ready for American Idol or anything close, but I was alright. I can carry a tune and I can lie and make a fool of myself on stage pretty good. I miss it only slightly. But it was fun when I did it!

Ahhh…I used to be wild and crazy!

Please comment on the video-I’d love to hear your thoughts!

-Derin-

6 responses to “Frozen in Grand Central Station – Video

  1. First things first, yes that is pretty sweet – especially the bystander that thought they were protesting something. Movement? Perhaps!

    Secondly… I hate to be “that guy,” but I think that the group is called Improv Everywhere, not Improve Everywhere – as noble a cause as that would be.

    I think it is cool that your wife is socially conscious enough to join an improve group though. There are at least 5 to 8 things in the world that could be improved!

    Ok, I’m done hating now. Thanks for sharing, it really was impressive. When I was in the second grade (or thereabouts) I had a pen-pal named Christopher Reed. He was an actor or some sort that was known for his ability to sit perfectly still for hours at a time – a human mannequin of sorts. I picked him because I thought he was the guy that played Superman.

    Derin says: I can think of about 5-8 things about BILL that needs improved…

  2. Wow, that was really cool!

  3. “I think it is cool that your wife is socially conscious enough to join an improve group though. There are at least 5 to 8 things in the world that could be improved!”

    Nice, Bill.

  4. Yeah that was pretty sweet, I stink at staying still.

  5. Ahhh…the Argon Ship. Minnie Fay, Twitch, Dr. Minion, Flemington Boyle, and me, Pool Boy. Those were the good ol’ day.

    Derin Says: MAN it’s great to hear from you Pool Boy Matt!! Yes, indeedy, those were the good ‘ol days!

  6. That was sweet.

Leave a Reply

