I PASSED THE CISSP EXAM!!!

I found out on December 20th that I actually PASSED the CISSP exam!  I can’t believe it, after a VERY long wait I am pleased to offer an example of an excerpt from an  email from (ISC)² offering congratulations:

CISSP Logo

I FINALLY passed the CISSP exam

Congratulations! We are pleased to inform you that you have passed the Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP®) examination – the first step in becoming certified as a CISSP.

I am still in shock. I was not confident at all that I would pass! The test was pretty darn hard! It was the hardest test I have ever taken actually.  By far.  The wait was excruciating. The results took an abnormally long time. I guess there were a huge amount of people that took the exam on the same test date as I ( November 6, 2010) and it took a long while to grade. Six full weeks! I guess a lot of military personnel and contractors were trying to get certified before the end of the year, so the date became the last one before the end of the year (where one would get the results before the end of the year-although those that took it a week after me received their results before me) and thus was a very popular test date.

It was by far the best Christmas gift I received this year!

Merry Christmas everyone (fourth day of Christmas?)! Happy Holidays, and here’s to a very Happy New Year.

Blessings to you all.

I passed! WOO HOO!

Leave a Reply

